Finding Mr. Perfect


Today like most days I contemplated on perfection. I thought about several ways that I can better myself. I thought about ways to become a better person, a better husband, a better dad, a better professional and a better son. I thought back to the days of when I was growing up and always being the shortest kid, the nerd, the kid that was never apart of the in crowd. A lot of times it saddened me. Back then it made me feel as if I would never be good enough to be good at anything. And then I began to think about all the incredible things that has happened to me so far in life. I thought about the situations I’ve endured and the trials that I took head on and conquered. I looked back at where I was 10 years ago to where I am now and I can’t help but feel blessed.

One thing that has always been constant is that there will always be bitter with the sweet. And sometimes we need the bitterness in order to know when life is getting sweet. Mental strength can go a long way and having that confidence and sometimes over confidence in yourself is all that’s needed to change your perception about yourself and/or life.

Perfection is not a physical accomplishment, it’s a mental challenge.

Leave a Reply

