Ms. Independent


She be freedom writing through tears
on the bedroom walls
G’s and A’s all standing tall

“you’re GonnA need one dAy”

Pride and Love against each other
on the battlefield of my heart
Her skies have opened and the waves of her sea did part

Me wanting to leave and
the need for me to stay
And all I could think was

“you’re gonna need me one day”

To hear me laugh
at my reflection in your eyes
Or to feel the hair standing up
on my thighs, when you ride

Wild horses in my mind

Giving you Love
and wasting your time
Thinking of you
and wanting what’s mine

Seeing her in yellows,
in reds and in pinks
Admiring her freedom,
whenever I happen to think

“Your GonnA need me one dAy”

Leave a Reply

