With Confidence


When I step outside my door
angels twirl in their hast

Sounding for another chance
to form and hover in my after space

Even though I’m rotten to the core,
my shell within its lines are evenly traced

Thankful as I am that He
sheds his light on my melanin base

A true representative among sleeping mortals and angels who twirl

I revolve in the minds of past lovers and the envy, trying to grab hold of an unattainable world

Dreaming for my end and believing in me to live to witness a real life again

I walk their world strong, hands free
with God in the front and His angels in my after wind

Leave a Reply

